Hello to all 4 of my subscribers!  🙂

It’s been an interesting year, to say the least.  I’ve costumed a play, moved into my own place, and made the decision to finally go back to college next year.  I’ve thought about this blog more times than I care to admit.  Mostly in guilt/desire to get back at it/disappointment that I don’t have anything on topic to share.  And all of those feelings finally brought me to the realization.  I was being too rigid with my project.  And as a result, my writing sounded stiff and rigid too.  I wasn’t comfortable with how I sounded.  I’m still not comfortable that I have to avoid any mention of my job, but it was the one condition that I couldn’t avoid.

My amazing lampshade

I moved into my new place in April.  Those of you who have been reading along might remember that when I started this project, I lived with my Grandma and I lost everything in a house fire just over a year ago.  Since I moved in, my focus has been more on somehow creating a home out of all of this empty space rather than making clothes.  I’ve decided that I’m going to include those adventures in decorating in my future posts.  Because a trousseau was about more than clothes.  It was about setting up a household when a young woman came of age.  I’m getting a little bit of a late start at it, but I’m coming of age in my own way and setting up housekeeping with my little family of one.

I’m still sewing clothes.  But on a less strict plan.  I can’t wait to share with you some of the fun, amazing little things that I’m so proud of.  Because for some reason, Mr. Potential isn’t as visibly impressed with my lampshade as I would like him to be.  He’s another addition to my little world.  Mr. Potential is the man I’m seeing.  He’s a great guy, and has the potential to be the right guy for me.  But it’s still too early to tell.

